Happy Birthday to Me!

It has been an insane day, and I am rapidly falling behind in the daily blog-posting challenge. I believe we are up to our sixth prompt, and I’ve technically only done three. But I am writing today, even if I don’t have time for any real depth.

I have no idea where this blog is going to go. Right now, I am treating it purely as a place to explore … explore my self, my ideas, new directions, my creativity, my life. If no one is really reading it right now, that’s actually fine by me. I’m not writing this to make money or change minds, except perhaps my own mind.

I’ve been on the road to self-improvement, self-discovery, self-love for years now. I jump on and off the main road, take detours, get laid up at greasy roadside fast food joints, find great tourist spots and scenic overlooks. I may not always stick with the map for bettering myself, but I always get back on the road … eventually. And each time I do, it’s more productive miles that I can learn from.

So this is another one of those productive periods. It may lead me into a whole new career, an entirely new outlook on life, a series of new and improved habits for a better life. Or I may take another detour down the line. In any case, I’m excited to see where it all leads.

And just to make myself a little accountable for the coming two weeks: Although we’ll have family in town and holidays and festivities, not to mention squeezing in a bunch of work, I vow to myself and to whoever is reading this that I will find time everyday to write. I will get back to those LYL prompts.

But for now, I’m off to pick up the folks and finally start celebrating my birthday. Better late than never!

Leave a Reply

